Home Forums Everything about the Baby Tricopter just a couple of questions.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    thawk01
    Participant

Hello, I’m kinda new to the rc hobby, built my first quad not long ago and as I progress to my second build (baby tricopter) I’m doing allot of research and learning all I can. Problem is, it’s becoming harder and harder to find exact info I am curious about on YouTube, and most of the time when I search online, I’m seeing retail stores and sites.. ain’t really helpful. So I’ve got some questions and hope I can receive some help. I’m a visual learner and photos with arrows and a small description can be very helpful to me, but I’ll do my best to follow along.

I’m very interested in the baby tricopter. I plan to buy the entire kit from here to build it, but I plan to use the runcam split, I have an extra eachine vtx03, and now I need to pick a reciever to bind to my flysky FS-i6.

With fpv, my question here is, where can I hook it up to 5v? Because I’m gonna bridge the 6v on the pdb for the servo. I chose the split because it records hd vids. But I don’t have osd and would like to see where my battery is, any ideas as to getting simple osd?

Now, with the vtx, mine is pretty good. I like the kloverleaf antennas for flashy appearance but don’t think my vtx will adapt to one. So I’m willing to buy the vtx(tbs unify pro hv) in the video on building a baby tri. Is a kloverleaf antenna better than the one on my vtx03? I know I can connect my camera to the tbs unify and get power from it that way. Which vtx is better?