Home Forums Everything about everything else Total noobie need help on FPV

Tagged: 

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Dronesruinthesky
    Participant

What do you guys recommend as a Rx for immersion video/audio transmitter. Fat shark? Quanum dyi? Stand alone receiver attach to a 5 inches screen display I have? If stand alone, what kind of Rx should I look out for?

I will be using David 3.5 Jack mod for standalone RX to connect live feed to my 5 inches (Velcro to my wrist) screen.

Thx for help guys

donnyb
    Participant

I’m a newb also. But I’m learning as I go. I’m not sure who actually produced it but has some nice reviews. http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__70387__The_New_FR632_Diversity_5_8GHz_32Ch_Auto_Scan_LCD_A_V_Receiver_AR_Warehouse_.html

So far it works with the immersion rc transmitters. Plus the auto scan showing the actual channels.
    I also have the immersion rc uno. I like it also but a more complicated to know what channel your on. And the loud beeps is a little agitating.

I’m looking for a nice cheap monitor but looks like I’m might put at least $100 dollars on it. Any suggestions? Anybody?

Dronesruinthesky
    Participant

Thank you!!!! i realised that where david live vs where i live. I am require to have a 2.4ghz video feed instead of 5.8ghz. However,mi ordered 5.8ghz video feed for when i move to mountains side.

I suggest this. I cannot post link ( trying to change digitizer for ipad2 and 3 for a friend of mine and im testing them right now and they work!!!…. Yay). Anyway… Its the quanum dyi fpv Thats a small 5 inches screen. Its cheap less then 100 dollars. Read the comment and download 3d printing prototype, that way it could be a screen and a goggle at the same time. They look super cheap the goggle but better then none, and i can switch if i feel like. Very versital.